Event box

Ciompi Quartet Lunchtime Classics

Join us for a free noontime concert in the library featuring Duke University's own Ciompi Quartet with Eliza Bagg, soprano.


- Claudio Monteverdi: Three madrigals arr. for Soprano and String Quartet

And selections from:

- Haydn: Quartet in G Major, op. 76, no. 1 (listen online—Duke NetID required)

- String Quartet No. 2 in G , Op. 153 (1918) by Camille Saint-Saëns (listen online—Duke NetID required)

With a special appearance by students in Duke’s chamber music program, performing Eugène Ysaÿe: Trio for 2 violins and viola "Le Londres” (listen online—Duke NetID required).

Free and open to the public.

Presented in association with the Duke Department of Music.


For more information, contact:

Elizabeth Thompson, Department of Music


Wednesday, November 14, 2018
12:00pm - 1:00pm
Rubenstein Library 153 (Holsti-Anderson Family Assembly Room)
West Campus
Public Event  

Event Organizer

Profile photo of Duke University Libraries
Duke University Libraries